Contact Information

Kenner Police Department
500 Veterans Blvd.
Kenner, LA 70062

Administration Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm

Ph: (504) 712-2200

Call 9-1-1 For Emergencies

(504) 712-2222 Non-Emergency Dispatch
(504) 712-2227 Kenner Jail

Department Directory

Administration

Main Lobby M-F 8:30 A.M. – 4:30 P.M.

(Administrative Offices are closed on Observed Holidays) 

(504) 712-2200

After Hours Call Communications Non-Emergency Number (504) 712-2222

Chief Of Police

Michael J. Glaser – Chief Of Police

(504) 712-2212
kpd@kenner.la.us

Command Staff

Deputy Chief Robert Meyer
Commander Of Operations

(504) 712-2246
rmeyer@kennerpd.com

Captain Christy Sievers
Investigative & Support Services Bureau Commander

(504) 712-2423
csievers@kennerpd.com

Captain George Ansardi
Field Services Bureau Commander

(504) 712-2418
gansardi@kennerpd.com

Captain Marc Ortiz
Legal Affairs

(504) 712-2222
mortiz@kennerpd.com

Crime Prevention & Community Relations

Officer Ninoska Guggenheim

(504) 712-2294
nguggenheim@kennerpd.com

Criminal Investigations Division

Lt. Michael Cunningham – Commander

(504) 712-2420
mcunningham@kennerpd.com

Dispatch / Communications

Always Dial or Text 9-1-1 In An Emergency
you must be in Jefferson Parish to utilize the 9-1-1 texting service

Non-Emergency Dispatch
(504) 712-2222

Internal Affairs Division

Sgt. Charlotte Bates – Commander

(504) 712-2255
cbates@kennerpd.com

Mr. Tim Phares – Applicant Investigator

(504) 712-2218
tphares@kennerpd.com

Kenner Jail

Legal Affairs

Narcotics Investigations Section

Narcotics Hotline – (504) 466-3073

 

Off-Duty Police Details

Public Information - Media Requests

Records Management Section

Traffic services section

Lt. Russell Moran – Commander 

(504) 712-2424
rmoran@kennerpd.com

Sgt. Jon Cryer – Field Supervisor 

(504) 712-2256
jcryer@kennerpd.com